The last set of interview questions I wrote as Interviews Editor of PANK was on September 4, 2012. At that point, I was burned out. Writing 12-15 sets of interview questions every month, each set tailored to the writer’s contribution, was a challenge, and I enjoyed doing it while I with PANK, but I was ready at that point to move on and do different things.

I pitched my first interview subject with Electric Literature a couple of months ago and they let me run with it. I realized as I was formulating the questions for my first interview with Electric Literature, I realized how much I missed crafting unique interview questions that playfully revealed the writer’s personality and methods. My interview with David James Poissant went live last Friday, which you can check out here. I’m really happy how it turned out and look forward to interviewing more writers.

***

The Bones of The Terrible Wife was an amazing reading. Rather than talk about it, you can watch the whole thing, including the brief Q&A held after we finished. I would love to do this again.

 

*** 

Best of Orlando Voting 2014 - Orlando Weekly

My reading series, There Will Be Words, took second in the Best Literary/Reading Series in the Orlando Weekly’s Best of Orlando 2014 poll. The fact the series consistently places first or second every year says a lot about the quality of the show. I’m really proud of how it continues to grow.

***

I have a new Yelp review over at 22nd Century Literature, which you can check out here.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

poetry, publication news

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,