Tomorrow beings a bit of onslaught from a performance perspective:

  • Wednesday, June 4 – I’m featuring at Wednesday Open Words in Austin’s Coffee. I’ll read from The Bones of Us and do a Q&A after. I haven’t read here in five years. Click here to check out more information about the venue. The show starts at 8pm and I go on around 9pm.
  • Thursday, June 5 – I’m one of the readers at a new reading series House of a Thousand Stories. It’s inside The Geek Easy, the same place I did the Orlando release party for The Bones of Us. Click here for more details about the show.
  • Monday, June 9 – I’m facilitating a discussion on writing and selling poetry at the Herndon branch of the Orange County Public Library system. You can check out more details here.
  • Tuesday, June 10 – I host another installment of There Will Be Words. It turned three last month and it’s a lot of fun to produce every month. Click here to check out who’s reading.
  • Friday, June 13 and Saturday, June 14 – I’m reading new poems for Art Evolution, a collaborative art experience featuring dance and live illustration. You can get tickets at a reduced rate until June 5 here.

Professional life wise – I was offered a new position on Monday and I accepted it. Before I took my current job, I spent seven and a half years training various audiences. I came close in six other positions before I got my current job. I’m amazed that I get to move up again in a short period of time. Hard work always pays off regardless of profession.

***

  • I have a new poem in Fractal, which you can check out here.
  • I have three new Yelp reviews over in Drunk In A Midnight Choir, which you can check out here.
  • I have a new poem over in Pieces of Cake over here.
  • I have a new poem in Non Binary Review, which you can get the Zoetic Press app here in order to download the issue. It’s beautiful.

 

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

poetry, publication news

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,