I’m resigning as Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. They should be putting out a call for a new Web Editor. Once that Web Editor post is filled, I will no longer be reading submissions. I am still Web Editor until that time comes.

I’ve been working for lit mags since late 2009 (PANK first as a copyeditor but then as their Interviews Editor, NAP as their fiction editor in 2011, and then Monkeybicycle in August 2012) and based on everything I’ve got going on in my life (wedding planning, moving planning, work, The Bones of Us release, running There Will Be Words), it’s time to step back a little. I’ve enjoyed my time with Monkeybicycle quite a bit and am proud that I’ve been able to accept work that has been considered as some of the best the magazine has had in the past ten years. I hope the next Web Editor does the same and I wish Monkeybicycle all the best as they march forward.

I am doing a last bit of editing for awhile for Linden Avenue Literary Journal: an all break up poem issue for April 2014. For more details on how you can get in on this, click here.

2014 is going to be a crazy year. I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

self assessment

Tags

, , , , , , , ,