This week, I fly out to Portland for the first time and I’ll be doing three shows while I’m out there. I assure you that no setlist will be the same so you will be handsomely rewarded if you come to one, two, or all three of my shows. And here we go.

Thursday, May 3 @ 9 pm – Broetry Night at The Treehouse – this is an open mic house show that is free but donations are accepted for the feature (which I would appreciate the food or booze money)

Sunday, May 6 @ 8 pm – Portland Poetry Slam at Backspace – my first slam feature since 2010 and my 33rd birthday. I might be doing the Sharpening the Pen workshop beforehand, which would also be cool.

Tuesday, May 8 @ 8 pm – Small Doggies Readings Series at Blue Monk – surprise! I’m featuring here, but will (hopefully) be able to host the best of There Will Be Words on Skype (since I’ll be three hours in the past at the same time).

Between those dates, I’ll be hanging out, working on the novel (almost 39k by the way), seeing The Avengers, and doing other adventurous stuff. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

performance calendar, performances, poetry

Tags

, ,