December 13, 2011

Feeling Hood Rich Famous

Earlier, I got an e-mail from someone asking if I was the poet who wrote this poem (“Gute Natch”). I didn’t remember the line he quoted until he pointed me to this Google search where it’s been reblogged and quoted like mad for two days. I did some digging through Tumblr and found where it began. I am incredibly honored and floored at the amount of attention this poem has gotten, so much that I tweeted a thank you to the person who quoted it and started this craze.

I finished a draft of the third novella, Dancing With Steinbrenner. It’s clocks in at 12,000 words. I’m letting it breathe a little before I go in and start playing with it. I’m proud of accomplishing this on many levels. I feel myself building up to something bigger. 2012 is going to be a very interesting year.

Speaking of big, I’ll be part of a big Vouched Presents show in Atlanta on April 6, 2012, featuring Matt Bell, Tyler Gobble, Brian Oliu, Christopher Newgent, and Melysa Martinez. This is going to be a goddamn epic. More details to come.

I read my poem “The New Year” for Orange Alert. You should listen to it here.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

fun with audio, performance calendar, poetry, publication news, Writing

Tags

, , , ,