It’s only Tuesday and I have a fuckton to announce.

I’ll be the new short fiction editor for NAP Magazine starting with the May 2012 issue. I’m honored to be entrusted with this, and this adds to my growing editorial resume in the indie lit world. Because of the new post, you’ll see Once, I Was An Angry Penguin from them a lot sooner before I start fictioning/editing.

Artistically Declined Press picked up Transatlanticism as part of their e-chap series, my poem for song reinterpretation of the Death Cab For Cutie album. It comes out mid-2012. You can read three of the poems from the collection here.

I’m working on a third novella, Dancing With Steinbrenner and it’s the first long fiction outside of the Bodies Made of Smoke universe (though I could make it crossover if I want to) and the fine folks at Pipe Dream published an excerpt of the novella in progress. You can read it here.

The Sparrow Ghost Collective folks were nice enough to like a poem I sent to them, which you can check out here.

15 Views of Orlando is now on presale and it looks amazing. All the proceeds go to Page 15. You should preorder it, seriously.

My sex column is back on Specter Magazine. You should read it here.

And finally, here is another reason why you should vote for me as Best Poet for the Best of Orlando 2012 The Daily City Awards. After getting a copy, click here and make it halfway down to vote for me.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

publication news

Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,