July 15, 2011

And That’s That

Yesterday afternoon, I was informed by the fine folks at Write Bloody that I did not make the final cut. They said some really really nice things about We Will Live Like Our Ghosts Will Live but it didn’t make the top seven based on their scoring system. Congrats to the winners, as Write Bloody slowly but surely rolls them out on their site through videos.

If it wasn’t for being a finalist this year, I would have never whipped my MS into the form it is now and I am incredibly grateful that I made it so far in the process after not making it in 2009 and 2010. I know I’ll find a home for Ghosts. It’s just a matter of where.

Big Lucks has this cool thing called Quick Lucks, which is an internet supplement to their lit magazine that they do monthly and “Registrar” is in this month’s. This poem is an excerpt of my e-chap, The Jujitsu of Macking. You can read the poem here. And if you haven’t watched it already, here’s the video feature for The Jujitsu of Macking.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

Tomorrow, July 16, Make It So! comes out. Make It So! is the brain child of Margaret Bashaar. The cover will explain what it is.

I have a poem in it called “Ready Room” and I can’t wait to see this collection in my mailbox. You can check out more about the project here.

Here’s another cool project I just found out that I’ll be in. I can’t tell you which piece it is because that would defeat the purpose.

Enough from me. Enjoy your weekend.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

flash fiction, poetry, publication news

Tags

, , , , ,