May 28, 2011

The Glut Is Coming

I’ve got an exciting weekend ahead of me.

Tonight, I am performing in the Emotions Dance Company Presents Excerpts show at the Orlando Fringe Festival on the free outdoor stage at 8pm. You can stick around and check out the second Fringe Poetry Smackdown at 10pm also at the outdoor stage. You can find all the info about the Orlando Fringe Festival here.

Tomorrow night, there’s this

Prepare for the smackdown.

Tickets are still on presale for $7. Get yours here.

Last night, I finished my story for Burrow Press’s 15 Views of Orlando. I’ve never done anything like this before so this should be incredibly fun and exciting. I can’t wait to see how it all turns out. My installment goes up on June 16.

June is turning into one of those months where several different pieces are coming out. I hope y’all don’t get sick of me.

I’m going to start taking myself more out of my comfort zone. Let’s see where this is gonna go.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

performance calendar, poetry, self assessment

Tags

, , ,