May 11, 2011

Fiction Comes Alive!

Last night was the first installment of There Will Be Words and it was excellent. Great turnout, great readers, great sangria, from start to finish the show was most excellent and I’m looking forward to the next installment. I’m doing something special for the October show and starting to fill out the show for November. My goal is by October to announce open submissions for 2012 so we have open submissions and booked writers as well. I’m glad to have an awesome partnership Ryan Rivas and Jana Waring at Burrow Press. I have a feeling this event is going to do great things for Orlando.

(Note to my non-Florida writers who know me: if you know you are coming near Orlando on the second week of a given month, give me a heads up. I’ll probably book you).

My interview with Ben Tanzer is up and it came out really well. You can listen to it here.

Nanoism sprung a nice surprise on me today by accepting and publishing a piece of Twitter-fiction of mine here. It only took me fifteen months to make it back in (huzzah!)

I brought back a cold from Chicago. Sunday was the worst because it went from sore throat to full blown fever. I managed to break the fever before going back to work on Monday night. I know I won’t have my Wolverine-like constitution forever. I’ll enjoy being an emotional and physical tank while I can.

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

publication news

Tags

, , , , , ,