I’m not writing a lot of love poems lately, not because I don’t want to but because I don’t need to.  I’ve finally learned in a relationship that action is far more important than diction.  However, that does not stop me from writing a love poem for someone in your life.

Starting now until February 14, if you purchase a copy of Dodging Traffic or a copy of any version of The Serial Rapist Sitting Behind You is a Robot, I will write for you a love poem.  It can be for you, your sweetie, for that someone special on the dl, or that person who has a restraining order on you.  Forward your receipt to my e-mail address and you’ll have your poem in 3-5 days.

So, are you gonna let me write you a love poem or what?

Join the conversation! 3 Comments

  1. […] So far, one brave soul has taken up my love poem deal for buying a copy of Dodging Traffic or The Se… […]

    Reply
  2. […] My latest contribution to For Every Year is up here.  If you haven’t had a chance yet, check out my free e-chap My Hands Are As Thick As Dreams. They are some of the fine examples of the types of love poems I can write for you if you take me up on my offer. […]

    Reply
  3. […] If you catch me at AWP and buy a copy of Dodging Traffic from me, I will write you a poem on the spot. And if you’re not at AWP, then you can always take advantage of this promo. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

About J. Bradley

J. Bradley's is a Best of the Net and Pushcart Prize nominated writer whose work has appeared in numerous literary journals including decomP, Hobart, and Prairie Schooner. He was the Interviews Editor of PANK, the Flash Fiction Editor of NAP, and the Web Editor of Monkeybicycle. He is the author of the poetry collection Dodging Traffic (Ampersand Books, 2009), the novella Bodies Made of Smoke (HOUSEFIRE, 2012), and the graphic poetry collection The Bones of Us (YesYes Books, 2014), illustrated by Adam Scott Mazer. He is the curator of the Central Florida reading series There Will Be Words and lives at iheartfailure.net.

Latest Posts By J. Bradley

Category

Writing, writing exercises

Tags

, ,